Seark Concert

Our Mission

Seark Concert Association serves seven counties in the Southeast Arkansas area (Ashley, Bradley, Cleveland, Chicot, Drew, Desha, and Lincoln) with high quality, engaging performance arts opportunities and experiences. Each season of events, held within our partnership with the UAM Fine Arts Center, boasts professional performances in each discipline of the performing arts - dance, theater, and music. A highlight of the season each year is SEARK's community theater musical, involving community members of all ages in a well-loved show highlighting local talent. SEARK also engages each county's community in bringing the same quality of experiences into the school every year through our SMARTS program. Each grade level in each school district within our seven-county area is now served with age-appropriate and inspirational events to enhance their curriculum. .

Our team


Clint Young, Vice President (Drew County)
Susan Akin, Treasurer (Drew County)
Lynn Bliss (Desha County)
Daniel Boice, Secretary (Drew County)
Renee Clark (Drew County)
Frank Ferguson (Drew County)
TJ Files (Bradley County)
John Paul Greer (Drew County)
Heather Hargis (Cleveland County)
Renee Lamayo (Drew County)
Heath Loveless (Drew County)
Michele Roberts (Drew County)
Brannon West (Lincoln County)
Twilla Hardin (Desha County)
Cynthia Smith (Desha County)